Brooklyn Open Studios project Pt II

So, we’re closing in on the Brooklyn-wide Open Studio weekend on Sept. 8 and 9. As I mentioned in my earlier post I think it’s an interesting premise as far as an institution getting behind the artists in their own backyard. Whether that translates all the way through to the crowdsourced exhibition or not, I can’t really say. Nevertheless, there are some incredible artists opening their studios to the public, so I hope people take advantage of this opportunity.

I’ll be around and looking for new and interesting conversations, so stop by and stare at some black with me.

Leave a Reply

