The Void Looks Black

Thank you for sharing your experience of the work, Diarmuid.

Schoolboy Errors

Vincent_Como_Paradise_Lost

Sth I wrote a while ago in response to my friend Vincent Como‘s show at Minus Space, BK this summer. This is not a review.

Vincent Como: Paradise Lost

May 10 – June 15, 2013

Minus Space, 111 Front St, Suite 226, Brooklyn, NY.

Down under the Brooklyn overpass, it’s hot, it’s sunny and I don’t know where I am. Drawing out a phone, I peer into the screen. The tip of the right index finger depresses the phone’s ON button as the right thumb types into the map application “M-I-N-U-S – S-P-I-C-E [sic] F-R-O-N-T-S-T”. I appreciate the phone’s reassuring weight centred in the palm of the right hand; the bevelled edge around which little, ring and middle fingers curl. It’s too bright to see the results, however: rounding a street corner, reveals a wall of midday sun and suddenly the obsidian surface reflects only a dim face…

View original post 575 more words

Leave a Reply

